Organising Group

Momentum Bristol Organising Group


The OG arranges meetings and other events, communicates with members and others mainly online, facilitates networking across different CLP areas, helps provide responses to political events, and encourages people to support and join the Labour party to help win the next general election.


Organising Group Structure and Election Process

The organising group structure is twelve people, gender balanced (six men and six women), including at least four people self-identifying from each minority group/liberation strand (i.e. LGBT, BAME, Disabled and Youth).

The current Momentum Bristol (MB) Organising Group (OG), was elected in April 2017. To ensure the development of MB a new OG needs to be elected. The OG proposes the following mechanism for the democratic election of a new OG, accountable to local Momentum members. This mechanism is largely identical to the process used to elect the current OG. The aim is that this election should be completed by the end of October 2018.


Candidate Nominations: 2 September – 2 October. Online Ballot: 6 October – 20 October.
Nominations to be sent to: Returning Officer: Natasha Josette.

Further details of the election process and rules are shown in the attachment:

Momentum Bristol Elections 2018

For further contact please contact: